It’s been a while…

It’s been a while since my last post!  When I started this blog I never wanted to go so far in between posts, but I’ve been busy with work, riding, starting a second job and just enjoying myself!  So here’s what I’ve been up to and what’s coming up in the next couple of weeks!

Well….  It’s October and for Utah that means snow could be flying anytime in the next month or so.  Which unfortunately means not much riding time left.  So I’ve been riding every chance I get.  Every day off that I have I am out there riding to get that last little bit of warm weather in the books.  Winter always comes with a bittersweet taste…  It means I don’t get to ride very much if at all, but it also gives me time to do much-needed maintenance on the bike and give it a little extra TLC that I don’t when it’s riding season.  I’ve got some minor things in store such as new brake pads and possibly some mods (maybe even a new bike!) to get ready for spring 2015.  BUT, let’s not dwell on what hasn’t even come yet!

My last post was in August…  So what have I been up to since August?…  Nothing more than my usual.  Just hitting my three favorite canyons (Big and Little Cottonwood Canyon, and Emigration Canyon) as often as possible and trying to get to the farther away canyons as well such as Wolf Creek and Trapper’s Loop.  Sunday’s as usual have been dedicated to riding hard and enjoying time with my husband.  We were both really looking forward to taking an Advanced Rider Training course at our local track, Miller Motorsports Park, but due to bad weather we decided to postpone until spring and I have no regrets about that!  We don’t have much money to spare and these are not cheap courses, usually about 250$ each.  We combined 40 hours of volunteer work doing gridding at Miller for the Utah Sportbike Association Master’s of the Mountain racing series in order to ease the price of the course.  So with that being said, we wanted to make sure we had the best experience possible and doing it in torrential rain poor just didn’t sound like much fun.

I decided to take a new part-time adventure at a locally owned motorcycle shop called AdrenalineMoto.  A little extra money will be nice, but I took the job because I would love more experience and overall knowledge of motorcycles.  And I know I will get that here.  We are heading into slow season but that’s ok.  It just gives me plenty of time to prepare and learn for this upcoming spring.  I’m very thankful for Jason and Mike taking me under their wing.  “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life”.  It definitely won’t feel like work to me!

I’ve been given the opportunity to test and review Icon products and have been enjoying that!!  So far I’ve got the Icon Sugar Airmada helmet review in the works and will also be reviewing the Icon Squad 3 backpack and the Overlord jacket, so be on the look for that in my vlogs!  I should have a new vlog out this Friday (10/10).

I don’t have too much in store for the next month.  I will be posting a lot about the upcoming HalloWheelie ride which I’m REALLY looking forward to!  It’s always a good time.  That will be at the end of this month.  And other than that, I’m just gonna ride my little heart out until snow hits the ground.

Ride safe everyone!!

 

girlonthe600

 

Leave a comment