Welcome back, warmer weather!

I’m beginning to feel complete again as the warmer weather approaches.  It’s felt amazing to be back in the canyons, even though it’s cold and parts of it are still wet.  My heart feels whole again :).  It’s been even more exciting with the Z!!  I love it so much it’s unreal.  Although it’s been a dream..  I’ve lost my comfort zone.  I can no longer glide easily through canyon turns like I did on the CBR.  I am unsure of how to placed my body and distribute my weight.  It’s going to be a whole new learning process.  But that’s fine.  If it were easy, it wouldn’t be worth doing!!

I will never be the best rider out there.  I may never even be what some people would consider a good rider.  But dammit, I love to ride.  And that’s all that matters to me.  Riding is so precious to me.  It is my get away, my freedom.  honestly, I’d rather go riding over the weekend then go on a nice vacation.  I think for so many of us riders, it is a way to fill up the spaces that nothing else ever could.

Maybe I’m just speaking for myself, but I feel like motorcycles bring together people who may feel like misfits elsewhere.  I’ve never quite fit in to one particular area of “life” in general.  Riding makes that irrelevant.  My motorcycle doesn’t care what I look like, what I do for a living, who my friends are, what’s in my past…  All she cares about is that I fill her up with gas and go.  I love that, and I need that.  We all do, from time to time.

Riders all have the same common denominator…  A passion for brap and a love of two wheels.  It doesn’t matter what you ride, how many CC’s it has, how much horsepower it has, or where you like to ride street, track or dirt, we are all riders.  We should salute each other, help each other and encourage each other.  If you ride (and you’re nice to me, haha) I support you and hope the best for you in your two-wheeled journey.

image

Ride safe everyone 🙂

– GirlontheZ

Leave a comment